Montero Asonitis Duo live in London

(April 2017) 

Christos Asonitis together with Yamile Cruz Montero will take part in the benefit concert “Send a Piano to Cuba”, initiated by Cuban pianist Eralys Fernandez and supported by Cubanos en UK, an association of Cubans living in Britain. Several talented professional Cuban musicians living in England have committed to perform in series of classical music concerts, to raise the funds necessary to cover the cost of transporting of a purchased piano to the Conservatory Amadeo Roldan in Havana. The concert will take place on Saturday 3 June at 7:30 pm at the Bolivar Hall in London, UK.

Click here for more

New Video for Latin Drumming-Lessons

(February 2017) 

Christos Asonitis’ new educational video features four variations of the Afro-Cuban rhythm Iyesa for the drum set with a full explanation about the imitation of its traditional instruments.

To watch the video just click the link below to visit the Latin Drumming Lessons’ web page.

watch the video

You can purchase the full drum score of the video lesson at Christos Asonitis’ web shop.

visit shop

Debut concert of Christos Asonitis Quintet in Munich

(December 2016) 

Christos Asonitis together with his group of excellent young musicians will present live for the first time his original compositions. His music moves stylistically in the style of modern jazz with influences both from European jazz sound and from the Greek traditional music. Lyrical compositions, sometimes polyphonic, inspired by personal experiences of the composer and by historical and mythological elements of his homeland, transmit his imagery and thoughts sometimes with melodic timbres and relaxing mood and sometimes with aggression, strong tensions and pompous melodic lines.

The concert will take place at the live stage Ars Musica in Munich on January 27, 2017 at 8:00 pm. For more information about the event’s place and ticket reservations at: or per telephone at: +49 (089) 66698597.

Line up:
Christos Asonitis: drums, composition
Bastien Rieser: trumpet
Mark Pusker: alto sax
Maruan Sakas: piano
Lorenz Heigenhuber: double bass


Translate »