Origin: Athens, Greece

Genre: MPB, Brazilian Jazz

Years i played: 2003, 2006 – 2012

Musicians i collaborated:
Miranda Verouli (GRE) – vocals
Apostolis Leventopoulos (GRE) – guitar
Manos Anagnostopoulos (GRE) – e-bass
Thomas Alvertis (GRE) – alto sax
Manos Theodosakis (GRE) – trumpet
Andreas Polyzogopoulos (GRE) – trumpet, flugelhorn
Mauricio Zacarias (BRA) – trombone
Petros Kourtis (GRE) – percussion
Prokopis Kottakis (GRE) – piano
Yorgos Mikros (GRE) – piano
Yannis Neufeld (GRE) – guitar
Jean Phillip-Crespin (FRA) – guitar
Kostas Konstantinou (GRE) – double bass
Petros Klampanis (GRE) – double bass
Periklis Trivolis (GRE) – double bass
Fotinos Tsakopoulos (GRE) – alto sax

Desafinados is an Athens based band, formed by singer/songwriter Miranda Verouli, which reprises the Brazilian repertoire from a jazz-stand point of view, as all members of the band are jazz musicians who can throw a carnival party if it’s called for! The band’s repertoire includes Brazilian music of various kinds, such as bossa nova, samba, MPB, baião, forró, etc., in original arrangements.


Photo gallery

Video gallery
Translate »