(December 2016) 

Christos Asonitis together with his group of excellent young musicians will present live for the first time his original compositions. His music moves stylistically in the style of modern jazz with influences both from European jazz sound and from the Greek traditional music. Lyrical compositions, sometimes polyphonic, inspired by personal experiences of the composer and by historical and mythological elements of his homeland, transmit his imagery and thoughts sometimes with melodic timbres and relaxing mood and sometimes with aggression, strong tensions and pompous melodic lines.

The concert will take place at the live stage Ars Musica in Munich on January 27, 2017 at 8:00 pm. For more information about the event’s place and ticket reservations at: http://www.ars-musica-muenchen.de or per telephone at: +49 (089) 66698597.

Line up:
Christos Asonitis: drums, composition
Bastien Rieser: trumpet
Mark Pusker: alto sax
Maruan Sakas: piano
Lorenz Heigenhuber: double bass


Debut concert of Christos Asonitis Quintet in Munich

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »